• AItod.ai
  • Posts
  • Are You Still Typing Out Support Emails? There's a Better Way with AI.

Are You Still Typing Out Support Emails? There's a Better Way with AI.

Transform Your Customer Support and Internal Communication: Tango & Scribe

Hey! It’s Jeremy.

Turns out I wasn’t lying to you! Apple released a mixed reality headset this past Monday. Were you watching!? (If not, here’s an awesome review.)

Although it’s not AI-heavy out of the box, this is officially the first wearable “spatial computing” device - get used to that phrase. The virtual and physical worlds are going to start blending now. So yeah … here we go, friends.

This week I’m getting back to the AI-centered reason you signed up for this newsletter (Welcome to new subscribers!). Here’s what you’re getting this week:

✅ Business Application: CUSTOMER SUPPORT & COMMUNICATIONS
✅ AI Tools: Tango | Scribe
✅ Examples / Use Cases:
 - Create interactive walkthroughs instead of more meetings
- Give customers step-by-step guides that replace email instructions
- Onboard new hires and eliminate manual documentation

💼 Business Application: Support / Communications

Let me start by saying that I use these tools, quite literally, every single week.

Do you work with customers? Or with other people on your team? Then you likely get these types of emails all the time:

  • “How do I …?”

  • “Do you have any examples …?”

  • “Random question about (fill in the blank) that requires a 9-paragraph explanation …?”

So then what do you do? Well, you type up your email reply explaining the answer. Then move on to the next “Hey, can you…” email.

If you can relate, then chances are these two AI tools can immediately make your life better👇️.

🔧 AI Tools

1) Tango (link) - “Explain anything to anyone without jumping on another screen share.”

2) Scribe (link) - “Turn any process into a step-by-step guide, instantly.”

This week’s newsletter is brought to you by one of the largest AI-driven newsletters in the world - Ben’s Bites.

Your daily dose of what's going on in AI. In 5 minutes or less, with a touch of humor. Read by over 90,000 others from Google, a16z, Sequoia, Amazon, Meta and more.

Subscribe to Ben’s Bites for a daily overview of AI news.


✔️ Examples / Use Cases:

Here’s a few ways that I would recommend you implement these AI tools into your business this week:

* By the way, there’s no coding here, just point and click stuff!

Create interactive walkthroughs instead of more meetings.

Both of these tools work directly in your browser as an extension / plugin. This means if it’s a process that’s done online, you can capture it.

You just turn on the extension, then do the thing you’re wanting to describe. Tango and Scribe will automatically capture each action, and turn that into a “Step” for the person to follow. It’s incredible.

For example, Tango creates the steps in the sidebar as you do them, and will highlight the items you hover over, or click on:

Give customers step-by-step guides that replace email instructions.

This is the piece I use every week in my business. I get those “How can I…” emails most every single day. I used to type up an email every time. Now I create a step-by-step guide using Scribe, then save it in my account so I can reference it forever.

Once I’ve captured the process, it’s easy to edit the steps - either the text or screenshot - to streamline it even further, or put it in your own voice.

I now show clients how to enable “Autopay” with Scribe. Took me 30 seconds! Yep, I used to type this out every time. It’s saved me hours of meetings & emails.

Let me give you one more highly relevant example.

I had a subscriber of AItod.ai email me and ask me how they can “share” the newsletter with someone else, because they wanted access to the Top 15 Plugins for Business. So instead of answering that in a boring email…

Here’s a link to the Scribe that I have created for him. I present to you, “How to share AItod.ai with your friends, family and coworkers” in under 60 seconds:

Thanks, Danny, for the share! And for giving me a perfect example 🤜 🤛 .

Onboard new hires and eliminate manual documentation.

This is a pretty powerful use case. If you have a team of people, you already know that documentation … well … sucks. But it’s incredibly important.

What if you could throw out your handbook, and turn it into an interactive, engaging step-by-step library of resources? And what if you could track a person’s progress through the digital handbook? So yep, you can.

Here’s a video of a feature called “Guidance” in Tango, that allows you create a media library of trainings, resources and whatever you want for your own on-boarding process:

If you’re in any sort of customer-facing role, I hope you’ll check out these 2 tools. I promise if you give it a try, you’ll immediately see that these are powerful tools you can add to your company’s stack.

If you found this newsletter helpful, share it with a friend or colleague and follow along on Twitter where we put out more daily updates and thoughts.

See you next week with another business application for the AI revolution.

As always…
Never Stop Learning.

Jeremy

3 Must-See Things Happening in AI:

🔗 San Francisco has been losing their tech people. AI is bringing them back (LINK).

🔗 AI is already making an impact in the doctor’s office, saving doctors’ time. (LINK).

🔗 AI killed 4,000 jobs in the month of May. It’s “just the beginning” says new report (LINK).